On Forgetting… {Five Minute Friday}

Time again for Gypsy Mama’s Five Minute Friday…Here’s the invite from her sight:

Got five minutes? Here’s a great way to spend them.

1. Write for 5 minutes flat without editing your voice.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. Pony up the comment love for the five minuter who linked up before you.

OK, are you ready?

Give me your best five minutes for the prompt:

On Forgetting….

“I am not.”  Now get lost.  Everyone just go away.  Can’t you see I’m stressed out?  This has been the most crazy night of my life and all you people can do is pester me about what I know.

I don’t know anything.   I’ve forgotten my own name.  Everything’s a blur.  Every memory, every hope, has been burned up by the fury of the night.  All I can do now is warm myself by the heat of its fire.

“What are you staring at?”  Why must everyone keep staring at me?  How do I convince them that I am not who they think I am?  All I want is to be forgettable.

This all needs to be forgotten.  How do I make it go away?  How do I forget what I did tonight?  Will these memories always taunt me?  Will people ever stop asking what I know?

“For the last time, I don’t know what you’re talking about!”

The rooster crowed.  Remembrance.

Your turn…really, try it.  It will keep you young and interesting.

6 thoughts on “On Forgetting… {Five Minute Friday}

    • Monica, Thank you! Don’t you just love Friday’s with the Gypsy Mama community? Thank you for stopping by here…

    • Kristy, Ah, thank you. I’m glad you made your way here and took the time to read. Thanks for the feedback.

Leave a Reply

