Almost 10 Books I Reference Daily {10 Books a Day for a Week}

There are always those books that without them in your day something seems amiss. Here are the Almost 10 Books I Reference Daily.

  1. The Bible. Duh. However, here is an interesting quirk about me: I change translations every year. Keeps me from getting too familiar in a sleepy kind of way with the text.
  2. My Utmost for His Highest, by Oswald Chambers.
  3. Mountain Breezes, by Amy Carmichael {…I also have many of her devotional books and my morning isn’t complete without some reflection from her.}
  4. Take Our Moments and Our Days: An Anabaptist Prayer Book, edited by Arthur Boers
  5. A Barclay Prayer Book, by William Barclay
  6. The Homemade Pantry: 101 Foods You Can Stop Buying and Start Making, by Alana Chernila. {…this actually fairly new to my shelf, but I love it and look at it daily.}
  7. Rachel Ray 365: No Repeats, by Rachel Ray {…because when I am in the kitchen, I need a kick-start.}
  8. Right now I have been looking at this book everyday, because I’m trying to teach myself how to use Photoshop {…yeah, yeah, yeah, I know. I’m a thousand years late to the game on this one.}
  9. and 10. Well, I guess I make up a couple, but that’s not keeping it real.

What about you? What books is an everyday-must-read for you?

This is the last day of Sarah’s 10 Books a Day for a Week link up. It’s been fun sharing my favorite books…and reading other’s posts. So many books, so little time.

One thought on “Almost 10 Books I Reference Daily {10 Books a Day for a Week}

Leave a Reply

