10 Things I Wish I Could Hire Someone to Do

This week I heard about this company, Fiverr, where you can hire someone to do random things for just $5. I perused the site for a view minutes in search of a service I might actually want to hire. The most tempting was the guy who would make a tough decision for you for just $5. Where has he been all my life?

Naturally, being an entrepreneur at heart, I started wondering if there were any services I could hire out for $5. Everything I thought of–like personal shopper, food critic, personal opinion giver–I wanted more than just a Abe Lincoln for it.

However, I did think of some things I would love to hire someone to do for me. Here they are in no specific order:

  • Wake up the hubs before his snoring peaks at its rapturous crescendo. I might even go to $10 on that one.
  • Tell me when something green or gross is lodged between my pearly whites
  • Cover my eyes for me during a scary movie. {Must know when said scary parts are going to happen.}
  • Decide what to make for dinner based on items already present in fridge and pantry
  • Spy on my kid who is two states away { I know, that’s creepy. But I worry about him.}
  • Tell me when a pair of pants have optically enlarged the diameter of my anatomical posterior
  • Provide continuous Costco Crowd Density reports
  • Deliver my coffee to my bedside each morning when my hubby is out of town
  • Train my dogs to honor the later sleeping time of Saturday mornings…maybe train the dogs to make the coffee too. Now we’re talking.
  • Arrive ahead of me at a restaurant to screen and select the best waiter/waitress for my dining experience

How about you? What do you wish you could hire someone to do for you?

7 thoughts on “10 Things I Wish I Could Hire Someone to Do

  1. I like the list. If you could come up with an app for crowd density at Costco you could retire to the beach of your choice and pay top dollar for all those other jobs on your list.

    • Right? There is no place that strikes such fear in me as does Costco…you just never know when that place is going to be a sanctifying experience. Wait. It’s always that for me…if it’s not the crowds, it’s the temptation to buy something I don’t need. I like your thinking and love the idea of beach-side retirement!

  2. Hahahaa, your list put a smile on my face. We actually have maids here in Jakarta to do some of the things on your list. I am thinking of writing about it now that I read your list. Enjoy your Sunday or what’s left of it…

Leave a Reply

