Out and About {Good Reading from the WWW}

I’m finally doing some catching up on my blog reading. I’ve missed some good stuff. You might want to check out these fine pieces if you’re looking for a little Saturday reading:

Wendy pulls back the curtains of the heart in this piece about when you are falsely accused.  {If you’re not familiar with Wendy’s blog, change that. She’s a good thinker whose writing will leave your heart so much better for the read.}

How to discern when God is at work.

If you have college kids coming home for the summer {or you are just looking for some good reading for yourself}, this list had me heading over to Amazon.

I have to include this from Phil on verse by verse exposition, because I get crazy about people expounding on the dangers of topical preaching while their own teaching lacks any real interaction with the actual verses of the verse by verse method they extoll.

Link me up in the comments if I missed something good out there.

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

